Our corporate structure

The ABCC is led by the Australian Building and Construction Commissioner, who is appointed by the Minister. Deputy Commissioners, who are also appointed by the Minister, assist the Commissioner.

Stephen McBurney was appointed as Commissioner for five years, commencing in February 2018.

Matt Kelleher and Jill Jepson were appointed as Deputy Commissioners for five years in December 2018.

Corporate structure at a glance


ABCC organisation chart